ITS FL Member of the Year Award recipients:

2017- Florida Turnpike Enterprise

The Florida Turnpike Enterprise was awarded the ITS Florida Member of the Year. This award recognizes outstanding achievement as an organization. It was for the development of statewide and national importance in safety, operational efficiency and increased mobility.

2016 - Florida Department of Transportation, Central Office 

The Member of the Year Award was presented to the Florida Department of Transportation, Central Office for its development and implementation of the autonomous and connected vehicle ITS program.

2015 - North Florida Transportation Planning Organization (TPO)

The North Florida Transportation Planning Organization (TPO) was awarded the ITS Member of the Year.  Executive Director, Mr. Jeff Sheffield, explained the purpose of a multi-agency Regional Transportation Management Center to the Board and asked them to fund the construction of this facility for the North Florida region.  The Board earmarked over $10 million dollars for the design and construction of a 25,000 square foot facility that would incorporate the FDOT TMC operations staff, FHP dispatchers, Jacksonville Sheriff’s Office dispatch, Jacksonville Fire/Rescue dispatch, City of Jacksonville Traffic Signals Operations and Jacksonville Transportation Authority Transit dispatch.